The Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) certification, created by the International Information Systems Security Credential Consortium, also known as (ISC)2, is a vendor-neutral and internationally acknowledged standard that attests to an IT security professional’s technical expertise and practical knowledge in developing and managing security programmes.

    Applicants holding the CISSP certificate have enough understanding about cybersecurity to pass the certification exam, as well as hands-on experience. In some circumstances, recruiting businesses frequently look for applicants who passed the CISSP exam since CISSP holders have the necessary cybersecurity expertise to pass the certification exam.

    How do you get your CISSP certification?

    To earn the CISSP designation, you must pass the Certified Information Systems Security Professional exam. at least two of the eight cybersecurity knowledge categories, with at least five years of full-time, practical experience.

    The first stage in the (ISC)2’s suggested four-step certification procedure for candidates is deciding whether the CISSP credential is the most appropriate for them. For seasoned cybersecurity professionals, the (ISC)2 provides the CISSP certification, listing a number of roles that might benefit from it.

    including an IT manager, director of security, security systems engineer, security manager, security analyst, security auditor, security consultant, security architect, and network architect.

    The (ISC)2’s next phase involves getting ready for and signing up for the certification exam. You can get ready by using CISSP study materials, practise tests online, and practise books. A large number of candidates attend CISSP training sessions to get ready for the exam.

    CISSP Requirements:

    Candidates must pass the certification exam and consent to the CISSP exam agreement in order to obtain the CISSP credential. The candidate must accept the (ISC)2 code of ethics, provide background information, and get the recommendation of an employed (ISC)2-certified professional.

    Applicants must pay an annual maintenance fee of $85 and complete at least 40 hours of Continuing Professional Education (CPE) each year in order to keep their certification.

    CISSP Exam:

    A six-hour exam, the CISSP tests a candidate’s knowledge and comprehension of the eight domains of the (ISC)2 Common Body of Knowledge: security, risk management, asset security, communications, network security, communications, identity and access management, security operations, security assessment, testing, and software development security. There are 250 multiple-choice and advanced innovative questions on the CISSP exam. Results are based on the scaled score, which must be 700 points or above out of a possible 1,000 points to receive the certificate.

    The CISSP exam is accessible to people with visual impairments and is offered in English, French, German, Brazilian Portuguese, Spanish, Japanese, Korean, and simplified Chinese. The certification exam is administered by Pearson VUE, and it is taken at Pearson VUE testing facilities.

    Why would you consider becoming CISSP-certified?

    Here are seven facts about the CISSP certification.

    • Your earning potential can be fully realised. An average CISSP salary is $131,030 per year. It represents a number of CISSP requirements, such as a thorough education in cybersecurity, at least four years of paid experience in the field, and adherence to a strict code of ethics. The CISSP certification is valued and respected by employers, therefore you can anticipate receiving a higher salary.
    • You’ll realise your entire professional potential. There is a much greater need for CISSP-certified workers than there are actual bearers of the certification. There has never been a better moment to earn your CISSP, according to the (ISC)2 Cybersecurity Labor Survey, which estimates that there are over 2.9 million men and women lacking in the worldwide cyber workforce. Additionally, you can expand on your CISSP with the CISSP concentrations (CISSP-ISSMP for Management, CISSP-ISSEP for Engineers, and CISSP-ISSAP for Architects), which will increase your professional prospects even more.
    • Your peers will look to you as a leader. It takes a lot of time and effort to become certified as a CISSP. The CISSP is a prestigious achievement that demonstrates to the business community and your colleagues that you are a consummate industry professional with the expertise to give exceptional cybersecurity leadership and direction for the organisation you work for. Employers value the CISSP credential the most, per the 2017 Cybersecurity Trends Spotlight Report.
    • A complete overview of the cybersecurity landscape will be provided to you. The CISSP is often described as “a mile broad and an inch deep.” This well-worn depiction is false, though. The CISSP exam covers every facet of cybersecurity, including risk management, communication, network, testing, and operations security. It ensures that a certified professional is knowledgeable in every facet of information security and understands how the elements of the information security environment on which they work connect with the entire organisational ecosystem.
    • We’ll demonstrate our years of practical cybersecurity experience. For the CISSP assessment, you must have paid, practical experience in cybersecurity. You must provide proof of four years of continuous employment. Also, you’ll require the recommendation of an active (ISC)2 certificate holder who can vouch for your credentials and moral integrity. Finally, to maintain their certification, CISSP holders must successfully complete a 120-credit CPE programme over a three-year period.
    • Being the greatest of the best, you are acknowledged. As the result of years of work and study, the CISSP certification is useful. The CISSP was the first information security certification to satisfy the demanding requirements of the ANSI/ISO/IEC 17024 standard. The CISSP satisfies the DoD 8570 standards for IAM Level II/III, IAT Level III, and IASAE Level I/II. Moreover, the CISSP serves as a prerequisite for the CISSP-ISSAP and CISSP-ISSEP specialisations, the only approved DoD 8570 IASAE Level III certifications. The Australian Government’s Accredited Assessors in the Information Security Program are also needed to have the CISSP (IRAP).
    • You will join the biggest professional association for cybersecurity experts in the globe. A benefit of CISSP certification is membership in (ISC)2, the largest nonprofit association of cybersecurity professionals in the world. (ISC)2 offers professional development courses through the Professional Development Institute and has approximately 140,000 members (PDI). by maintaining one’s professional development through industry events like the frequently hosted Secure Summits, technical webinars on cutting-edge cybersecurity developments, Member Perks, the (ISC)2 Community, and InfoSecurity Professional magazine.

    These are some of the facts about CISSP Certification that help enrol in this sprintzeal.


    Leave A Reply